Middle States Self-Study Working Group Members

Standard 1: Mission and Goals

- Co-chairs: Matthew Meyer, Ph.D.-M.A., Dr.Phil., M.T.S., Associate Professor, Philosophy; Lauren Scott Rivera, J.D., M.E., Associate Vice Provost for Student Formation & Campus Life and Dean of Students
- Members: Rev. Patrick Rogers, S.J., Ph.D., M.Ph., M.Div., Executive Director of the Jesuit Center; Marian Farrell, Ph.D., M.S.N., P.M.H.-C.N.S., B.C., C.R.N.P., C.S., Professor, Nursing; Yamile Silva Gualteros, Ph.D., M.A., Associate Professor, World Languages and Cultures and Associate Faculty; Program Director, Latin American Studies; Melissa Ann Wright, J.D., Faculty Specialist in Business Law, Director of Entrepreneurship Program; M. Jayne Lucas, A.B.D., M.A., Director of Liturgy and Liturgical Music; Melissa Starace, Ed.D., M.Ed., Associate Vice President for Annual Fund, Alumni Relations & Operations (as of June 30, 2017, Interim Director of University Advancement); Brian Kilner, Environmental Science major, Student Representative.

Standard 2: Ethics and Integrity

- Co-chairs: Maria J. Oreshkina, Ph.D., M.S., Associate Professor, Education, Director of Graduate Programs in Education; Patrick Donohue, B.S., Assistant Vice President for Budget & Financial Planning
- Members: Rev. Ronald H. McKinney, S.J., Ph.D., Professor, Philosophy; Paul Datti, Ph.D., C.R.C., H.S.-B.C.P., Associate Professor, Counseling and Human Services; Director, Counselor Training Center; Christos Pargianas, Ph.D., M.A., M.A., Assistant Professor, Economics/Finance; Bradley J. Troy, M.S., Director of Residence Life; Mary Kay Aston, M.S., Assistant Vice Provost for Admissions and Enrollment; Stanley M. Zygmunt. M.B.A., Director of News and Media Relations.

Standard 3: Design and Delivery of the Student Experience

- Co-chairs: David A. Rusak, Ph.D., Professor, Chemistry; Jean Lenville, M.S., Assistant Dean & Acting Associate Dean, Weinberg Memorial Library
- Members: Susan Carol Méndez, Ph.D., MA, Associate Professor, English; Charles R. Pinches, Ph.D., M.A., Professor, Theology and Religious Studies; Kingsley Gnanendran, Ph.D., MEng, Professor, Operations & Information Management; Lori Bruch, Ed.D., M.S., M.Ed, Associate Professor and Chair, Counseling and Human Services; Ms. Bryn Schofield, Administrative Assistant, CAS Dean's Office; Lisa LoBasso, D.Ed., Assistant Director, Graduate and Continuing Education Services for On-Line and Off-campus Programs; Sarah A. Laga, International Studies Major, Student Representative.

Standard 4: Support of the Student Experience

Co-chairs: Robyn Lawrence, Ph.D., M.S., Associate Professor, Accounting, Director of the MBA Program; Helen M. Wolf, Ph.D., M.S.Ed., M.A., Executive Director for Campus Ministries Members: Melissa Afshari, Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions; Shannon Murphy Fennie, M.S., Director, Student Engagement; Anthony P. Ferzola, Ph.D., Associate Professor,

Mathematics; Frank Gilmartin, M.S., Assistant Director and Information Resources Specialist, Center for Career Development; John Sanko, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Physical Therapy; David Martin, M.Ed., Director of Athletics; Anthony Faso, Occupational Therapy major, Student Representative.

Standard 5: Educational Effectiveness Assessment

- Co-chairs: Steven J. Szydlowski, D.H.A., M.H.A., M.B.A., Assistant Professor of Health Administration & Human Resources, Director of the Graduate Health Administration Program; Eugeniu Grigorescu, M.S., Director, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence
- Members: Nicholas P. Truncale, M.S., Faculty Specialist, Physics/Electrical Engineering; David Salerno, Ph.D., M.B.A., Associate Professor, Accounting; Cyrus P. Olsen, III, D.Phil., Associate Professor, Theology; Director of GE Assessment, Office of Educational Assessment; Christina M. Whitney, M.S., Director, Center for Career Development; Jeffrey L. Kegolis, Ph.D., M.S., Director of Student Conduct and Assessment; Michael Allison, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Political Science; Chair, Political Science; Victoria Castellanos, Ph.D., Associate Dean of the Panuska College of Professional Studies; Bridget S. Duffy, Exercise Science major, Student Representative; Mary Jane DiMattio, Ph.D., R.N., Associate Professor, Nursing; Director of the Office of Educational Assessment, ex-officio member

Standard 6: Planning, Resources & Institutional Improvement

- Co-chairs: Paul T. Cutrufello, Ph.D., M.S., Associate Professor, Exercise Science & Sport, Chair of the Department of Exercise Science and Sport; Jennifer LaPorta, J.D., Executive Director, Office of Equity and Diversity
- Members: Narda Tafuri, M.L.S., M.A., Associate Professor, Library; Rose Sebastianelli, Ph.D., Professor, Operations & Information Management; Robert Waldeck, Ph.D., Professor, Associate Professor, Biology; Mark Murphy, B.S. EE, Director of Sustainability; Jason Wimmer, M.S., Manager Academic & Media Service; Adrian Mihalko, C.P.A, M.A.C.C., Controller; BethAnn McCartney, B.S., Benefits Manager.

Standard 7: Governance, Leadership & Administration

Co-chairs: Jean Wahl Harris, Ph.D., M.A., Professor, Political Science; Murli Rajan, Ph.D., M.Comm., M.B.A., Associate Dean, Kania School of Management

Members: Harry R. Dammer, Ph.D., M.S., Professor, Sociology / Criminal Justice; Ryan Sheehan, J.D., M.A., Assistant Director, Jesuit Center; Kim Subasic, Ph.D., M.S., R.N., Associate Professor, Nursing; Lori Nidoh, M.B.A., Director of Marketing Communication; Patricia L. Tetreault, M.B.A., S.P.H.R., S.H.R.M.-S.C.P., Associate Vice President for Human Resources; Ahmed Gomaa, Ph.D., M.B.A., Associate Professor of Operations and Information Management; Juliana Melara, Psychology major, Student Representative.

Working Group 8: Compliance Report

Chair: Kathryn Yerkes, M.S., M.A., Assistant Vice Provost for Planning and Institutional Effectiveness, Middle States Accreditation Liaison Officer

Members: Julie Ferguson, M.P.A., Registrar; William R. Burke, M.B.A., Director of Financial Aid; Robert Farrell, J.D., General Counsel; Robyn Dickinson, M.Ed., Director, Institutional Research; Anitra McShea, Ph.D., M.A., Vice Provost for Student Formation & Campus Life